Overwhelmed with life…but I can always count on Dave.

I am at the end with everything. I know I am just being dramatic and overly whiney today, and probably too sensitive, but that is the point I am at right now. I am not happy with work. I want more time with Turner. I want more time with my family. I want more time with friends. I want things that I know are impossible and completely unattainable, and that has gotten me really discouraged and down today. So like always, when I am having the worst of bad days, I put Dave Matthews Band on repeat.

A solid 8 hour therapy session of Dave, and while nothing will change, I feel better. Or at least relax enough to tolerate things a little better. While zipping through the Dave Matthews Channel on You Tube (because I can’t get the I Heart Radio state I created for Dave to play, adding to my anxiety today), I have come to this video and haven’t been able to move on. I just keep playing it on repeat. While there are so many things I want to say, I think this song sums it up. It articulates feelings and emotions far better than I can. I mean, this song is piece of musical genius. You just cannot go wrong with Dave. So listen and be inspired. So here you go. 

Image

3 thoughts on “Overwhelmed with life…but I can always count on Dave.

  1. Balancing time is such a hard thing and it can definitely get to the best of us especially on these Winter days more so for me. I can honestly say, even at 42, I am having a hard time with time management myself. I think there are things we have to do obviously (work…sigh…take care of everyday matters) but after that we need to pick and choose what is the most important to us and go with that. I am going to try to start doing that myself . Key word “try” for me..ha I am also going to “try” to learn to say no to some of the commitments that I take on in the community. I love my community and church but there are not enough hours in the day. Ah, if we could only be super heroes !!!! Sending up a prayer for a better day tomorrow !

Leave a Reply

