Turner measures up!

I record every aspect of Turner’s life. I honestly don’t want to miss a single second. I mean, I have monthly mini birthday parties for him just to track his growth! So anything that lets me do that better, I just love. 
 
I have been meaning to get a growth chart for Turner basically since I found out I was pregnant. You, know, those long pieces of paper that go on the wall and keep track of how he is growing. I have seen them in the average baby store, but I never really liked any of the ones I saw. They were boring and well, just lame. Instead of plastering some hideous cartoon chart on the wall, I put off getting one. 
 
Well now Turner can stand up on his own and I decided it was pretty important to get one. I recently came across a site that is in the business of growth charts. Not just any growth charts, but personal ones, which I love. Anything personal, I am basically obsessed with. The site, KidsMeasureUP.com, is a cute little business that can add names, change out colors on their existing designs, and do other customizable work if requested. Even better than that, its a local business located right in Franklin, which I love even more! 
Image
 
So I got to surfing the website and found the perfect chart. Turner’s nursery is a combination of Hippos and baseball (a compromise for me and Andrew). While I am sure you would assume that means Turner’s nursery is a cluttered mess, if actually works pretty well together. There is actually a surprising number of hippo playing baseball accessories in the world, including on the Kids Measure Up site! I message the owner, Lee, and asked him if he could personalize the graphic with Turner’s name, and if he could make the hippo the color to match Turner’s nursery. All I had to do was send Lee a photo of the color’s I was looking for, and then bam, he sent me a masterpiece. Oh, and the COOLEST part of Kids Measure Up… they donate $1 from EVERY chart to local Toys for Tots efforts! 
 
Andrew and I own a house in one part of the county, but for convenience and additional space, we are renting a second home. I was worried about having a growth chart because it is just a rental property and I didn’t want to lose anything. That is also the reason why I knew I needed a chart instead of marks on the corner of some wall. The charts at Kids Measure Up are great. They are locally made at a printing shop down the street, another plus, and they have an adhesive back, so they can stick right to the wall. It is made on the same material as those fathead posters, you if I decide I want to move it, I can! Super easy. One of the things I loved about Lee’s site was a helpful tutorial on how to transfer wall marks to a chart, so you don’t have to lose any of the history or memories you have created so far with your kids. 
 
As soon as I got home last night, I set up the chart and plopped Turner right up against it. Right now he is a towering 26.5 inches! I am pumped to be able to track his growth every month, right along with his monthly birthday parties! My niece Maddison’s birthday is at the end of the month and I have already told Lee that I wanted to get Maddison a custom growth chart. Her room is decorated in owls. Kids Measure Up had an adorable chart with an owl on it, and Lee already told me he could switch up some of the colors to make it pink and girly. 
 
I encourage you to check out the Kids Measure up website. They have a Facebook Page too. If you see something you like but want it a little different, I am sure Lee would work with you! 
Leave a Reply

