The best weekend I have had in a long time

I had a beautiful weekend. The best weekend I have had in recent memory. I am always on the go. I am always going 100 miles an hour with three more things to do when I get done. But this weekend was different. I stopped all of that. All I did this weekend, was spend it with Turner and Andrew. I couldn’t be any happier. 

After spending a half a day in the office on Friday, I left early to get some work done on Buckle Up, Baby. The best part about that was, Turner got to come with me. I actually got to spend most of the day with him. It felt like Christmas. The things I would give up to work one less day a week and do nothing but hang out with that little guy…

Friday night Turner and I had a sleep over with Madison. For some reason, I thought it was a good idea to attempt to watch both of the kids by myself. That was basically a train wreck. I do not know how people do it. Every time I get stuck with those two alone… I am convinced without a shadow of a doubt that one child is plenty enough for me. I could have pulled my hair out! Even though I was seconds away from losing it, having the two of them together was wonderful. Watching them talk and communicate with each other is the sweetest thing I have ever seen. 

Image

After my mother reaffirmed her title of Nana of the year and rescued me from Madison, I got some mommy and Turner time. It is very, very rare that this happens. I got to spend a couple of hours with just the two of us. I was not fighting dad for Turners attention, it was just the two of us. And it was some of the best hours of my life. It really isn’t fair. I should be able to do that every day. 

Sunday was family day. It was pouring rain in the morning, so that kept us away from church, but didn’t stop of us from spending time together. Just me, Andrew, and Turner. While running errands, we even took Turner to see his great-grandma, which is always a treat because she just loves him to pieces. Seeing how much other people appreciate your child makes you appreciate them even more. We are lucky to have such an amazing little boy. We are even luckier to have such wonderful family to love him as much as we do. 

We didn’t do anything over the top. We didn’t have any extravagant plans. We had just us, and that is all I ever need. ❤

, SiteDart Author

One thought on “The best weekend I have had in a long time

Leave a Reply

