Turner’s summer photo session

As you all know, my sister is a photographer, and an awesome one at that.

Whenever I have a free weekend, I try to make it a point to help her with whatever photo shoot she has. I worked in a photo studio for 8 years, so I have a real talent for acting a fool and getting kids to laugh and pay attention to the camera. I also really love photography, and spending time with Ruby.

So this weekend Ruby has her summer strawberry mini sessions, and I had a couple of hours open, so I helped her out. Our younger sister T.J. brought my son Turner and our niece Madison to get their photos taken, and the result was just perfect.
10500361_731344390259839_8784443150693215169_n

I know I am biased, but I think Ruby is the best photographer around, and I think Turner and Madison are two of the best little models anyone could ask for.

10304789_731365573591054_6326502056211326048_n
My piece of advice to you: Take lots of pictures. Even for no reason, just take lots of pictures because they grow up so fast and sometimes it is easy to get caught up in everything and forget to enjoy the moment.

, SiteDart Author

3 thoughts on “Turner’s summer photo session

  1. Great pics, I love photos. I’m one of these people who keeps loads of stuff from my kids, from first shoes, to teeth, to school pics and I print out heaps of photos every year. I know its old fashioned to have albums, but I love curling up on the sofa now and then and looking back as it certainly does go sooo fast :O)

Leave a Reply

